content-left-bg.png
content-right-bg.png

Term dates

WebPartZone1_1
PublishingPageContent

The term dates for all Queensland state schools are published on the

school holidays and calendar page of the Department of Education, Training and Employment website.


2020 Term Dates

​Term ​Dates ​Length
​Term 1 Tuesday 28 January–Friday 3 April ​10 weeks
​Term 2 Monday 20 April–Friday 26 June ​10 weeks
​Term 3 Monday 13 July–Friday 18 September ​10 weeks
​Term 4 Tuesday 6 October–Friday 11 December ​10 weeks
 
View the Education Qld 2020 School Calendar.


2019 Term Dates

 
​Term ​Dates ​Length
​Term 1 ​Tuesday 29 January – Friday 5 April ​10 weeks
​Term 2 ​Tuesday 23 April – Friday 28 June ​10 weeks
​Term 3 ​Monday 15 July – Friday 20 September ​10 weeks
​Term 4 ​Tuesday 8 October – Friday 13 December ​10 weeks
View the Education Qld 2019 School Calendar.
 
WebPartZone1_2
WebPartZone2_1
WebPartZone2_2
WebPartZone2_3
WebPartZone3_1
WebPartZone3_2
WebPartZone3_3
WebPartZone3_4
WebPartZone4_1
WebPartZone5_1
WebPartZone5_2
WebPartZone6_1
WebPartZone6_2
WebPartZone7_1
WebPartZone7_2
WebPartZone8_1
WebPartZone8_2
WebPartZone9_1
Last reviewed 13 January 2020
Last updated 13 January 2020